Blog 13:Practical Writing: Email to boss

Dear Mr. David Smith, Manager of Barnes & Noble, the shops at Sunset Place

Even though I have worked at this store for a few months, I decided to suggest an idea. I noticed on the calendar or upcoming events that only two events were listed for a period of three months. The two events are “Story time” hours for young children. I think it will benefit the store to hold a lot more events. Perhaps some of these events can coincide with movies that are being shown at the theater for example, “The Lego Movie” is out now, and maybe building with legos can be done aside from story time.  As you know, I have also sent a copy of this communication to Ms. Beth Coleman, the assistant manager. If you can see merit in this idea, please let me know. I would love to be a part of making this happen.

Sincerely,

Kevin Manning

Standard

Leave a Reply

